The 2018 Simplyhealth Great Edinburgh X Country is here! (You can watch it from here, January 13, 6 AM Eastern, 3 AM Pacific)!

| 0 Comments

2018-01-02-gexc18_guide1.jpegSimplyhealth Great Edinburgh X Country, photo courtesy of Great Run

The Simply Health Great Edinburgh X Country is one of my favorite events on the circuit. I have gone twice in the last five years, and each year, the race is fantastic, the city of Edinburgh, Scotland is wonderful and the athletes remind me why I love the sport. There is also a wonderful pizza place, in a single room, open until about 3 am near the downtown that is, well, an important cultural observance.

Here is the video from Great Run (thanks to Great Run's Philipa Brock).

And here's how to watch the race! Shown free courtesy of European Athletics. Time is 6:20 AM Eastern and 3:20 Pacific time in US.

Here's the elite athlete sheets for the Simplyhealth Great Edinburgh Cross Country!

HSSPORTS Startlists v6.xlsx

Leave a comment

Wake up to RunBlogRun's news in your inbox. Sign up for our newsletter and we'll keep you informed about the Sport you love.

Subscribe to RunBlogRun's Global News Feed

* indicates required