Taylor Werner and Jonathan Davis capture First in 37th annual FootLocker Cross Country Champs Midwest Regional


Davis_JonathanFH1-FLmwXC15.jpgJonathan Davis, photo by PhotoRun.net

Werner_TaylorFH-FLmwXC15.jpgTaylor Werner wins FL MW, 11/28/15, photo by PhotoRun.net

The FootLocker Midwest is one of the largest FL regional events. The crowd that arrives at the iconic UW-Parkside course has included some of the finest distance runners in American distance running. The finals are December 12, 2015 in the historic Balboa Park, the home of the FootLocker for many years.

Taylor Werner and Jonathan Davis Capture First Place Titles in 37th Annual Foot Locker Cross Country Championships Midwest Regional
Taylor Werner of Bloomsdale, Mo., and Jonathan Davis of Oakwood, Ill., won the Foot Locker Cross Country Championships (FLCCC) Midwest Regional today. In the girls' race, Werner, claimed the title in 16:58. Judy Pendergast of Naperville, Ill., placed second in 17:19, and Maryjeanne Gilbert of Peoria, Ill., placed third in 17:24. Werner, Gilbert and Lauren Gregory (8th place) of Fort Collins, Colo., are two-time FLCCC National Finalists. Stephanie Jenks (10th place) of Aurora, Iowa, is a three-time FLCCC National Finalist.
In the boys' race, Jonathan Davis of Oakwood, Ill., captured the title in14:57. Paul Roberts of Boulder, Colo., placed second in 14:58, with Ben Veatch of Carmel, Ind., finishing third in 14:58. Davis and Veatch are two-time FLCCC national finalists.

Saturday, Nov. 28, 2015
UW-Parkside in Kenosha, Wis.

5,000-meter course; muddy conditions; cloudy skies; 32 degrees
The top 10 boys and the top 10 girls in today's seeded races qualified to compete against runners from the Northeast, South, and West Regional meets in the Foot Locker Cross Country Championships National Finals, on Saturday, Dec. 12 at Morley Field, Balboa Park in San Diego, Calif.
(see attached chart for race results)

2015 Foot Locker Cross Country Championships - Midwest Regional Results
University of Wisconsin - Kenosha, Wis.
Place Name Hometown High School Time
1) Jonathan Davis Oakwood, Ill. Oakwood High School (12) 14:57
2) Paul Roberts Boulder, Colo. Lyons High School (12) 14:58
3) Ben Veatch Carmel, Ind. Carmel High School (12) 14:58
4) Andrew Jordan Pataskala, Ohio Watkins Memorial High School (12) 15:00
5) Brayden Law Fort Wayne, Ind. Homestead High School (12) 15:04
6) Seth Hirsch Omaha, Neb. Millard West High School (11) 15:12
7) Matthew Pereira Kildeer, Ill. Lake Zurich High School (11) 15:14
8) Finn Gessner Madison, Wisc. La Follette High School (11) 15:18
9) Isaac Harding Grand Rapids, Mich. Rockford High School (12) 15:19
10) Christian Noble Greenfield, Ind. Mt. Vernon High School (12) 15:21
Place Name Hometown High School Time
1) Taylor Werner Bloomsdale, Mo. Ste. Genevieve High School (12) 16:58
2) Judy Pendergast Naperville, Ill. Naperville North High School (12) 17:19
3) Maryjeanne Gilbert Peoria, Ill. Peoria Notre Dame High School (12) 17:24
4) Lauren Johnson West Lafayette, Ind. West Lafayette High School (12) 17:30
5) Sarah Leinheiser Carmel, Ind. Carmel High School (11) 17:31
6) Madison Troy Grandville, Mich. Grandville High School (10) 17:32
7) Aubrey Roberts Eau Claire, Wis. Eau Claire Memorial High School (12) 17:42
8) Lauren Gregory Fort Collins, Colo. Fort Collins High School (11) 17:43
9) Emma Wilson Washington, Mich. Romeo High School (12) 17:45
10) Stephanie Jenks Aurora, Iowa Linn-Mar High School (12) 17:50
*Race photos and video highlights are available by request or online at www.footlockercc.com
Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram / #FLCCC, #South

Leave a comment

Wake up to RunBlogRun's news in your inbox. Sign up for our newsletter and we'll keep you informed about the Sport you love.

Subscribe to RunBlogRun's Global News Feed

* indicates required